أفضل الدورات التدريبية CISSP على الانترنت

دورات تدريبية على الانترنت CISSP

اختيار الدورة التدريبية CISSP الصحيح هو واحد من أهم القرارات التي سوف تجعل في رحلتك لتصبح نظم المعلومات المعتمد الأمن المهني.

الفرق بين تمرير بنجاح أو فشل في امتحان CISSP إلى حد كبير يعتمد على مدى تطابق مواد الدراسة أسلوب التعلم الخاص بك والجدول الزمني. وسوف يتم إنفاق مئات أو حتى آلاف من ساعات الدراسة, لذلك فمن الأهمية بمكان العثور على دليل الدراسة الذي هو حق لك. يمكن استخدام الدورة الإعدادية خطأ تسبب لك ليسجل أدنى وتفشل الامتحان الخاص, تكلف لكم أشهر من وقت الدراسة ورسوم الامتحان إضافية. CRUSH هنا للتأكد من أن لا يحدث!

حتى هنا والخبر السار: لقد بحث شخصيا جميع الدورات أفضل CISSP على الانترنت في السوق لجعل الامور أسهل بالنسبة لك! الرسم البياني مقارنة أدناه ستساعدك على تحديد واحد الذي يناسب احتياجاتك.

إفشاء: يرجى ملاحظة أن بعض الروابط أدناه والروابط التابعة لها, و دون أي تكلفة إضافية لك, وسوف يحصل على رسوم الإحالة إذا قررت أن تستثمر في دورة المدرجة أدناه. يرجى استخدام الروابط بلدي إلا إذا كنت أشعر بأنني ساعدت لكم في مراجعة مسار القرار.

خصومات دورة CISSP & مقارنات

دورات CISSPCISSP دراسة المواد أفضل دورة CISSP اختبار الإعدادية أفضل CISSP مراجعة بالطبعأعلى CISSP اختبار دورة الإعدادية
التصنيف العالمي

#1

#2

#3

#4

التقييم العام
الموقعالامير الرومانسي CISSPCISSP ExamPractice ماجستير في مشروع CISSPالتجاوز CISSP
السعر$599 $449
مشاهدة القسيمة
$699 $499
الحصول على خصم
$335 $399
أسئلة الممارسة1,250 N / AN / A949
الدروس VIDEO32 ساعات35+ ساعات 10+ ساعات23 ساعات
CREDITS CPE المقدمة35 تقييمات البرامج القطرية / 30 وحدات PDU32 تقييمات البرامج القطرية 30 تقييمات البرامج القطريةلا شيء
شكل على الانترنت, الذاتيعلى الانترنت, الذاتي على الانترنت, الذاتي على الانترنت, الذاتي
الضمان3 إعادة النقود ضمان اليوملا شيء 30 إعادة النقود ضمان اليومعلى ممارسة امتحان البرمجيات فقط
DEMO مجاناYesMarkYesMarkYesMarkممارسة امتحان تجريبي البرمجيات
كامل طول الممارسة الامتحاناتYesMark10 مسابقات YesMark
تتبع التقدمYesMarkYesMark YesMark
موبايل الصديقةYesMark
PHONE / EMAIL SUPPORTYesMark YesMark
الوصول عبر الإنترنت 180 أيام6 أشهر 12 أشهر 12 أشهر
بدءابدأ الآنابدأ الآنابدأ الآنابدأ الآن

1. الامير الرومانسي CISSP

أفضل امتحان CISSP الدورات الإعدادية

التقييم العام:

ضمان استعادة الاموال: الامير الرومانسي تقدم لطلابها 3 ضمان عودة الأموال اليوم. إذا كنت غير راض مع المسار داخل أولا 3 أيام من الاستخدام يمكنك طلب أموالك طالما أنك لم الوصول إليها أكثر من 50% الدورة.
الامتحانات المحاكاة: هذا التدريب يوفر لك 5 الامتحانات محاكاة CISSP. ويتكون كل امتحان 250 أسئلة ليصبح المجموع 1,250 أسئلة على الانترنت. والهدف من الامتحانات لمحاكاة امتحان CISSP الحقيقي وسوف تسمح لك لتتبع التقدم المحرز الخاص بك والكفاءة في مجالات مختلفة.
قروض CPE: CISSP الامير الرومانسي وتعول نحو الخاصة بك 35 التعليم المهني المستمر (CPE) الاعتمادات أو 30 وحدات التنمية المهنية (وحدات PDU). هذا التدريب يمكن أن يكون وسيلة رائعة لمواكبة متطلبات التعليم المهني المستمر الخاص بك.

GO TO الامير الرومانسي CISSP

2. CISSP ExamPractice

شهادة أمن نظم المعلومات المهنية امتحان الإعدادية

التقييم العام:

دروس مرنة: تدرس بناء على الطلب CISSP معسكر الدورة من قبل شون هاريس وديفيد ميلر من خلال دروس تفاعلية مصممة لجدولك المزدحم. لديك خيار لاستكمال المناهج الدراسية من أجل, أو الدروس التدريبية إعادة زيارة تستغرق عدة مرات كما تريد.
وشملت قروض CPE: عند إتمام دورة مراجعة CISSP, أنت أيضا أكملوا 32 الاعتمادات CPE التي يمكن أن تذهب نحو المتطلبات الأخرى للحصول على رخصة CISSP الخاص بك. كما سيتم منحك شهادة بالطبع لإثبات الانتهاء من الاعتمادات CPE.
تجريبي مجاني: تقدم CISSP ممارسة امتحان تجريبي مجانا بالنسبة لك لاختبار الدروس التفاعلية. كل ما عليك القيام به هو النقر على زر "دورة تجريبي" على صفحة وصف بالطبع CISSP، وسوف تكون قادرة على تجربة العديد من الدروس.
فيديو للتدريب: هذا بالطبع يوفر لك فرصة رائعة لمحاكاة بيئة العمل في المستقبل، وتلعب بها سيناريوهات من واقع الحياة مع منقطع النظير التدريبية فيديو كامل الحركة. مع هذه الخيارات واسعة في هذا الصدد, عليك أن تكون على استعداد ليوم الاختبار في أي وقت من الأوقات, لا سيما بالنظر إلى نوعية كبيرة من التعليمات التي تأتي مع كل دورة.

GO TO CISSP EXAMPRACTICE

 

3. ماجستير في مشروع أكاديمية CISSP

أعلى CISSP اختبار دورة الإعدادية

التقييم العام:

دروس مرنة: تدرس بناء على الطلب CISSP معسكر ملعب محمد عاطف استشاري وشهادة مدرب مع أكثر من 20 سنوات من الخبرة. يحتوي محمد قائمة طويلة من الشهادات وعظيمة الطالب التقييمات الشاملة.
وشملت قروض CPE: عند إتمام دورة مراجعة CISSP, أنت أيضا أكملوا 30 الاعتمادات CPE التي يمكن أن تذهب نحو المتطلبات الأخرى للحصول على رخصة CISSP الخاص بك. كما سيتم منحك شهادة بالطبع لإثبات الانتهاء من الاعتمادات CPE.
تجريبي مجاني: ماجستير في أكاديمية مشروع يشمل CISSP تجريبي مجانا بالنسبة لك لاختبار الدروس. كل ما عليك القيام به هو النقر على زر "معاينة" على صفحة وصف بالطبع CISSP، وسوف تكون قادرة على تجربة العديد من الدروس.
ضمان استعادة الاموال: تقدم MPA طلابها 30 ضمان عودة الأموال اليوم. إذا كنت غير راض مع المسار داخل أولا 30 أيام من الاستخدام يمكنك طلب أموالك طالما أنك لم الوصول إليها أكثر من 50% الدورة.

GO TO MASTER OF PROJECT ACADEMY

4. التجاوز CISSP

CISSP امتحان الممارسة الحرة

التقييم العام:

دعم الطلاب: سيقوم الطلاب المسجلين في هذه الدورة التعلم الإلكتروني الحصول على خبير الموضوع الحية التي يمكن الإجابة على الأسئلة وتساعد على طول الطريق إلى شهادة CISSP. وجود خبير المتاحة هي ميزة رائعة, كما أنه يسمح المرشحين CISSP للحصول على اجابات مفيدة ودقيقة على أسئلتهم.
محتوى المقرر: يمكنك الحصول على المزيد من مسار Transcender التعليم الالكتروني من خلال الجمع بين ذلك مع برنامج امتحان ممارستهم. الجمع بين 2 أجزاء من هذه الدورة تمنحك 23 ساعة من التدريس بالطبع, 949 أسئلة الممارسة, و 1,040 البطاقات التعليمية لمراجعة. برنامج امتحان الممارسة إضافي $169 ويسمح لك لتخصيص تجربتك من خلال امتحانات توقيت, اختيار الأهداف التي تريد أن تختبر على, واستجواب نفسك مع البطاقات التعليمية.
تجريبي مجاني: انهم واثقون جدا في برنامجهم امتحان الممارسة أنها توفر تجريبي مجاني منه. سوف يحتاج الطلاب لإنشاء حساب مجاني وتسمح النوافذ المنبثقة في متصفح الويب الخاصة بهم للوصول التجريبي. التجريبي يسمح المتعلمين الحصول على فكرة جيدة عن كيفية عمل امتحانات الممارسة CISSP Transcender ل. لايوجد مسار التعليم الالكتروني تجريبي مجانا, ولكن التجريبي الامتحان الممارسة يجب أن تعطيك فكرة عامة عن كيفية عمل هذا بالطبع.
مرونة: وجود خيارات الدراسة متعددة مع إمكانية الوصول المدى الطويل يجعل Transcender CISSP تدريب اختيارا ممتازا ومرنة لجميع أنواع من المتعلمين.

GO TO تجاوز CISSP

 


CISSP شهادة نصائح & الخدع

المتغيرة باستمرار عالم الانترنت تكنولوجيا المعلومات ينمو بوتيرة هائلة. اعتماد الحكومات, حققت الأعمال والناس على البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات يجعلها جذابة الفوز بالجائزة الكبرى للمجرمين. تكلفة الهجمات الإلكترونية, التخريب والقرصنة دينا شركات تكلفة المليارات. أحدث هجوم انتزاع الفدية تريد البكاء وقد تعرض بالفعل العديد من الثغرات.

أحد الأسباب المهمة لاتخاذ إجراءات أمنية الفاشلة التي تشل أمام التهديدات مقدما هو عدم الكفاءة من المهنيين أمن المعلومات. يعتبر أمن تكنولوجيا المعلومات عادة على وظيفة عالية الخبراء المتخصصين في التكنولوجيا في الترميز, البرمجة ولكن مع عدم وجود الفطنة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى الجهود التي لم تكن تتماشى مع أهداف العمل والأهداف.

تتوفر العديد من الشهادات في السوق التي تعتمد على الخبرة من المهنيين أمن المعلومات. الشهادات تساعد المجندين المحتملين والسوق ككل للتحقق من الخبرة أمن المعلومات المهنية. في بحر من شهادات المتزايد شهادة نظام معلومات الأمن المهني (CISSP) برز معيار الذهب بسبب المحاذاة الممتازة بين الخبرة التقنية والمعرفة الأعمال. CISSP هو الأكثر المعترف بها عالميا شهادة في سوق أمن المعلومات. المطلوب من قبل معظم المؤسسات الأمنية واعية في العالم, CISSP هو الاعتماد الرائدة التي تضمن لديك المعرفة الفنية والإدارية العميقة والخبرة لتصميم فعال, مهندس, وإدارة الوضع الأمني ​​العام للمنظمة.

وضعت التعريف والغرض من CISSP بوضوح ISC2, المنظمة التي تجري برنامج شهادة CISSP. ويذكران

"شهادة CISSP بائع محايدة هي الاعتماد المثالي لذوي الاختصاص الفني والإداري العميق ثبت, مهارات, تجربة, والمصداقية لتصميم, مهندس, تنفيذ, وإدارة برنامج أمن المعلومات الشامل لحماية المنظمات من الهجمات المتطورة المتزايد"

وبالتالي CISSP اختبارات الامتحان والتحقق معرفة الشخص والمهارات سواء في المجالات التقنية والإدارية. في القسم التالي وسوف أتناول في مختلف المسائل التي تنشأ في ذهن الطامحين CISSP.

كيف يمكنني تمرير CISSP?

يمكنك إذا كان لديك 5 سنوات من الخبرة أمن المعلومات في أي حقلين من 8 مجالات CISSP وكنت اجتياز الاختبار. يغطي CISSP مجموعة واسعة من المواضيع والتي تجعله جديرا. ال 8 مجالات CISSP هي

  • إدارة الأمن والمخاطر
  • الأمن الأصول
  • هندسة الأمن
  • الاتصالات وشبكة الأمن
  • الهوية والوصول إلى الإدارة
  • تقييم الأمن والاختبار
  • عمليات أمنية
  • برامج الأمان التنمية

حتى إذا كان لديك أكثر من 5 سنوات من الخبرة في المجالات المطلوبة, كنت للتو قد تبدأ. ومع ذلك CISSP لا يأتي بتكلفة رخيصة. مطلوب كمية كبيرة من الاستثمار يحضرون معسكرات CISSP, التدريب CISSP وشراء CISSP المواد التعليمية. CISSP تكلفة الامتحان نفسه $600. معظم المواد الحرة المتاحة على شبكة الانترنت هو من القديم 10 نمط المجالات.

ما هو على CISSP اختبار?

تبدأ رحلة ناجحة بمجرد تحديد الهدف بشكل جيد ويفهم. اختبار CISSP فهم, ما هو عليه, كيف اختبار لك ومدى صعوبة ويمكن أن يحدد حقا لكم على قاعدة قوية للقيام بهذه المهمة الضخمة. الطويل 6 ساعة 250 اختبار الأسئلة متعددة الخيارات, اختبر معلوماتك, الصبر والمثابرة. فهو يتطلب الكثير من الدراسة, اختبارات الممارسة, الخبرة العملية وفهم المفاهيمي قوي على مجالات المعرفة CISSP.

يتكون الاختبار من أسئلة الاختيار من متعدد مع نسبة توزيع الأسئلة التالية.

المجالاتوزن
1. إدارة الأمن والمخاطر16%
2. الأمن الأصول10%
3. هندسة الأمن12%
4. الاتصالات وأمن الشبكات12%
5. الهوية والوصول إلى الإدارة13%
6. تقييم الأمن والاختبار11%
7. عمليات أمنية16%
8. برامج الأمان التنمية10%
مجموع100%

مجاملة ISC2

 

كما كنت شاهدا على الأسئلة سيتم نشر جيدا في جميع المجالات، وقد لبذل الجهود المخلصة لإتقان جميع 8 المجالات. جميع الأسئلة في CISSP لا تحمل علامات متساوية. ويستند قيمة كل الأسئلة على مستوى صعوبتها. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك 25 الأسئلة التجريبية، وأضاف لغرض الاختبار فقط. لا يتم تصنيف هذه الأسئلة لحساب النتيجة النهائية. ومع ذلك لا يمكن أن تفرق بين هذه أسئلة الاختبار التجريبي ومتدرج منها.

كيفية الاستعداد لاختبار CISSP

CISSP يتطلب معرفة جميع 8 المجالات المذكورة أعلاه. وسوف تحتاج إلى موارد الأربعة التالية للتحضير للامتحان.

  1. كتب
  2. محاضرات فيديو
  3. معسكر CISSP أو CISSP دورات تدريبية
  4. اختبارات الممارسة

سأشرح في كل من الموارد في التفاصيل

  1. كتب

واختيارك للكتاب تساعدك على تحديد نطاق ومراحل دراستك. أوصي CISSP (تكاليف الدعم غير المباشر)2 نظم المعلومات شهادة الأمن المهني الرسمية دليل دراسة 7 الطبعة. انها واحدة من كتاب أعلى تصنيفا في الأمازون مع مختلف 5 استعراض نجوم. الكتاب مكتوب بشكل جيد وموجزة. المعلومات المقدمة هي النقطة وليس هناك التفاصيل الإضافية التي لا علاقة مع امتحان CISSP. وينقسم الكتاب إلى 21 الفصول التي يتم من تنسيق لجعل القراءة وسهلة الفهم.

وبالإضافة إلى هذا الكتاب الرئيسي يمكنك دائما استشارة الكتب إضافية لفهم عميق للمفاهيم. CISSP الكل في واحد دليل امتحان هو كتاب ممتاز للذهاب من خلال المواضيع ضعفك. ولكن التفصيل المنحى الكتاب يجب أن تستخدم فقط كمرجع بدلا من استخدام بأنها واحدة والكتاب الوحيد. كتب بواسطة إريك كونراد كما أشاد وتقدير كبير من قبل المتقدمين للاختبار CISSP.

  1. محاضرات فيديو

هناك الكثير من المحاضرات المجانية والمدفوعة الفيديو المتوفرة على الإنترنت. وتقدم المحاضرات الأكثر فعالية من قبل كيلي هاندرهان على Cybrary. محاضراتها هي موجزة, إلى نقطة ويخلق عقلية مهم جدا لنجاح اختبار CISSP. CISSP يضعك في موقف مدير المخاطر, وبالتالي جميع القرارات والخيارات الخاصة بك يجب أن تقوم على هذا السياق. محاضرات مجانية.

3. معسكرات CISSP

جعلت من CISSP الطلب في السوق على شهادة جذابة وهي تسعى من خلال عدد كبير من المتخصصين في مجال الأمن IT. وهناك الكثير من الشركات تقدم دورات تدريبية CISSP على الانترنت والموقع. توفر هذه الفئات CISSP رئيس البدء السريع للطلاب وتساعد بشكل كبير في فهم نطاق ومعرفة مجالات CISSP. يمكنك عرض مقارنة لدينا في أعلى هذه الصفحة للحصول على أفضل معسكرات CISP المتاحة.

4. اختبارات الممارسة للتدريب CISSP

ويستند نجاح محاولة اختبار CISSP على جلسات الممارسة واسعة. يجب أن تستخدم أسئلة الممارسة موضوع الحكمة وفي شكل مزيج لترسيخ مفاهيم أمن المعلومات. وأحد أسباب CISSP مستوى الصعوبة إلى أن تكون عالية هو أنه لا يوجد أسئلة الممارسة تقترب من الأسئلة الأصلية سئل في الامتحان.

لذلك أسئلة الممارسة من مصدر متعددة يجب أن تستخدم لتنويع تجربة اختبار. بعض الموارد المستخدمة من قبل لي هي

  • SYBEX البنك الاختبار: يأتي هذا جنبا إلى جنب مع الكتاب، ويضيف إلى حد كبير في قيمة. يوجد 20 الأسئلة عن كل فصل جنبا إلى جنب مع (4) 250 أسئلة الامتحانات الكاملة.
  • ماكجرو هيل امتحانات الممارسة. وقد وضعت هذه الأسئلة ممارسة CISSP ومحاضرات صوتية عن طريق شون هاريس وفريق التطوير المنطقي الأمن. لقد عملنا بجد لتطوير مجموعة شاملة من الأسئلة والملفات المحاضرة التي ستعد لكم أفضل لCISSP.

*يتم تضمين عينة من كل المصادر في نهاية

شهادة CISSP الجارية

الاعتماد CISSP صالحة لمدة ثلاث سنوات; معظم حاملي تجديد من خلال تقديم التعليم المهني المستمر (CPE) ائتمانات. وهناك أيضا رسوم العضوية السنوية لل $85 مطلوب للحفاظ على شهادة

CISSP الرواتب

ووفقا للدراسة, وتقع أعلى سكان CISSPs في العاصمة, مدينة نيويورك وأتلانتا جورجيا. كانت المدينة مع أعلى متوسط ​​الراتب NYC, تأتي في 119840 $ / سنة.

تركيزات شهادة CISSP

حاملي الشهادات CISSP يمكن الحصول على شهادات إضافية في مجالات التخصص. هناك ثلاثة احتمالات:

  1. أمن نظم المعلومات العمارة الفنية (CISSP-ISSAP). مهندس يلعب دورا رئيسيا في إدارة أمن المعلومات مع المسؤوليات التي تناسب وظيفيا بين C-جناح والمستوى الإداري الأعلى وتنفيذ برنامج الأمن.
  2. أمن نظم المعلومات الفنية الهندسية (CISSP-CSSLP), على شهادة أمن المعلومات المتقدمة التي تصدرها (تكاليف الدعم غير المباشر)2 التي تركز على الجوانب الهندسية لأمن المعلومات. ISSEP هو دليل لدمج الأمن في مشاريع, تطبيقات, العمليات التجارية, وجميع نظم المعلومات.
  3. إدارة أمن نظم المعلومات الفنية (CISSP-ISSMP), على شهادة أمن المعلومات المتقدمة التي تصدرها (تكاليف الدعم غير المباشر)2 التي تركز على جوانب إدارة أمن المعلومات. ويؤسس ISSMP, هدايا, ويحكم برامج أمن المعلومات مما يدل على المهارات الإدارية والقيادية

 

عينة أسئلة اختبار SYBEX

  1. ما ثغرة أمنية ينقل المعلومات من خلال كتابة البيانات إلى منطقة التخزين المشتركة حيث عملية أخرى يمكن قراءتها ?
    1. قناة توقيت السرية
    2. تجاوز سعة المخزن المؤقت
    3. قناة تخزين سرية
    4. ربط الصيانة

إجابة: C

قناة تخزين سرية ينقل المعلومات عن طريق كتابة البيانات إلى منطقة التخزين المشتركة حيث عملية أخرى يمكن قراءتها. تأمين البيانات بطريقة يقدم ثغرة أمنية تسمح للمستخدم غير مصرح له بالوصول إلى البيانات.

 

  1. عموما تم تصميم سياسة الخصوصية لحماية ما?
    1. الخصوصية للمستخدم
    2. حرية الجمهور
    3. الملكية الفكرية
    4. حق شركة لتدقيق

إجابة: د

والغرض من سياسة الخصوصية هو إعلام المستخدمين حيث ما يفعل وليس لديهم مصلحة خصوصية حماية حق الشركة لتدقيق ومراقبة نشاط المستخدم.

 

عينة السؤال CCCure Quizzer

  1. جان هو المدقق الداخلي الذي يستخدم باستمرار سجلات التدقيق أنظمة الشبكة المختلفة لتقارير المنتج. في رسالة بالبريد الالكتروني لنائب الرئيس للتكنولوجيا, إلا أنها تؤكد مدى أهمية وجود ضوابط الحماية المناسبة والتي وضعت لحماية سجلات التدقيق. من مبرر المدرجة أدناه, وهو الأضعف.
    1. سجلات التدقيق غير المحمية يمكن تغييرها بسهولة من قبل متسلل بعد ارتكاب جريمة.
    2. التغييرات غير موافق عليها لتدقيق سجلات يصب اتساق وكفاءة أتمتة إعداد التقارير.
    3. غالبا ما تحتوي على سجلات التدقيق معلومات حساسة، ويجب أن تكون محمية.
    4. في حالة وقوع التحقيق, قد يعتبر سجل التدقيق دون وقاية غير مقبول في المحكمة.

 

إجابة: ب

التغييرات غير موافق عليها لتدقيق السجلات, التي يمكن أن تؤثر سلبا على عملية أتمتة إعداد التقارير, ليست هي مصدر القلق الرئيسي للأمن. محمية سجلات التدقيق لضمان سلامة وسرية السجلات.

 

عينة السؤال ماكجرو هيل

  1. ما هي الخطوة الأولى في تطوير DRP(خطة التعافي من الكوارث)
    1. التعرف على جميع أنظمة ووظائف الحيوية للشركة
    2. تقرر ما إذا كانت الشركة تحتاج إلى إجراء يمر عبرها, مواز أو اختبار المحاكاة.
    3. إجراء BIA(تحليل اثر الاعمال التجارية)
    4. مقابلة ممثل عن كل وزارة

 

إجابة: C

A BIA يتضمن تحديد أنظمة ووظائف شركة الحرجة وممثلي المقابلات من كل قسم. مرة واحدة دعم الإدارة إذا عزز, يحتاج إلى تحليل تأثير الأعمال التي يتعين القيام بها لتحديد التهديدات التي تواجهها الشركة والتكاليف المحتملة لهذه التهديدات.

 

أعلى 3 CISSP اون لاين الدورات التدريبية

دورة CISSPCISSP ExamPracticeتجاوزالامير الرومانسي
السعر$499$399$599
أسئلة الممارسة N / A9491,250
دروس الفيديو35+ ساعات23 ساعات32 ساعات
ضمانلا شيءعلى ممارسة امتحان البرمجيات فقط3 إعادة النقود ضمان اليوم
الوصول عبر الإنترنت6 أشهر12 أشهر180 أيام

Best CISSP Online Training Courses

CISSP online training courses

Choosing the right CISSP training course is one of the most important decisions you will make on your journey to become a Certified Information Systems Security Professional.

The difference between successfully passing or failing the CISSP exam largely depends on how well your study materials match your learning style and schedule. You will be spending hundreds or even thousands of hours studying, so it’s crucial to find the study guide that is right for you. Using the wrong prep course can cause you to score lower and fail your exam, costing you months of study time and additional exam fees. CRUSH is here to make sure that doesn’t happen!

So here’s the good news: we have personally researched all of the Best CISSP online courses on the market to make things easier for you! The comparison chart below will help you determine which one best fits your needs.

Disclosure: Please note that some of the links below are affiliate links, and at no additional cost to you, I will earn a referral fee if you decide to invest in a course listed below. Please only use my links if you feel that I have helped you in your review course decision. 

 CISSP Course Discounts & Comparisons

CISSP CoursesCISSP Study Materials Best CISSP Test Prep Course Best CISSP Review courseTop CISSP Test Prep Course
RANKINGS

 #1

#2

#3

 #4

OVERALL RATING 
WEBSITESimplilearn CISSPCISSP ExamPractice Master of Project CISSPTranscender CISSP
PRICE$599 $449
Show Coupon
$699 $499
Get Discount
 $335 $399
PRACTICE QUESTIONS1,250 N/AN/A949
VIDEO LESSONS32 Hours35+ Hours 10+ Hours23 Hours
CPE CREDITS OFFERED35 CPEs / 30 PDUs32 CPEs 30 CPEsNone
FORMAT Online, Self-PacedOnline, Self-Paced Online, Self-Paced Online, Self-Paced
GUARANTEE3 Day Money-Back GuaranteeNone 30 Day Money-Back GuaranteeOn Practice Exam Software Only
FREE DEMOYesMarkYesMarkYesMarkPractice Exam Software Demo
FULL-LENGTH PRACTICE EXAMSYesMark10 Quizzes YesMark
PROGRESS TRACKINGYesMarkYesMark YesMark
MOBILE FRIENDLYYesMark
PHONE/EMAIL SUPPORTYesMark YesMark
ONLINE ACCESS 180 Days6 Months  12 Months 12 Months
GET STARTEDSTART NOWSTART NOWSTART NOWSTART NOW

1. SimpliLearn CISSP

Best CISSP exam prep courses

OVERALL RATING:

Money-Back Guarantee: SimpliLearn offers their students a 3 day money-back guarantee. If you are not satisfied with the course within the first 3 days of usage you can request your money back as long as you haven’t accessed more than 50% of the course.
Simulation Exams: This training provides you with 5 CISSP Simulation Exams. Each exam consists of 250 questions for a total of 1,250 online questions. The exams are meant to simulate the real CISSP Exam and will allow you to track your progress and proficiency in different areas.
CPE Credits: SimpliLearn’s CISSP counts towards your 35 Continuing Professional Education (CPE) Credits or 30 Professional Development Units (PDUs). This training can be a great way to keep up with your ongoing professional education requirements.

GO TO SIMPLILEARN CISSP

2. CISSP ExamPractice

Certified Information Systems Security Professional Exam Prep

OVERALL RATING:

Flexible Lessons: The on-demand CISSP Boot Camp Course is taught by Shon Harris and David Miller through interactive lessons designed for your busy schedule. You have the option to complete the curriculum in order, or re-visit training lessons as many times as you like.
CPE Credits Included: When you complete the CISSP review course, you will also have completed 32 CPE credits that can go towards other requirements for your CISSP license. You will also be given a course certificate to prove the completion of the CPE credits.
Free Demo: CISSP Exam Practice offers a free demo for you to test out the interactive lessons. All you need to do is click the “Course Demo” button on the CISSP course description page and you will be able to try out several lessons.
Video Training: This course offers you a great chance to simulate future work environments and play out real-life scenarios with its unrivaled full-motion video training. With such extensive options in this regard, you’ll be prepared for test day in no time, especially given the great quality of instruction that comes with each course.

GO TO CISSP EXAMPRACTICE

 

3. Master of Project Academy CISSP

Top CISSP Test Prep Course

OVERALL RATING:

Flexible Lessons: The on-demand CISSP Boot Camp Course is taught by Mohamed Atif a consultant and certified instructor with more than 20 years of experience. Mohamed has a long list of certifications and great overall student reviews.
CPE Credits Included: When you complete the CISSP review course, you will also have completed 30 CPE credits that can go towards other requirements for your CISSP license. You will also be given a course certificate to prove the completion of the CPE credits.
Free Demo: Master of Project Academy CISSP includes a free demo for you to test out the lessons. All you need to do is click the “Preview” button on the CISSP course description page and you will be able to try out several lessons.
Money-Back Guarantee: MPA offers their students a 30 day money-back guarantee. If you are not satisfied with the course within the first 30 days of usage you can request your money back as long as you haven’t accessed more than 50% of the course.

GO TO MASTER OF PROJECT ACADEMY

4. Transcender CISSP

Free CISSP exam practice

OVERALL RATING:

Student Support: Students enrolled in this eLearning course will have access to a live subject matter expert that can answer questions and help along the way to CISSP certification. Having an expert available is a fantastic feature, as it allows CISSP candidates to get helpful and precise answers to their questions.
Course Content: You can get more out of the Transcender eLearning course by combining it with their practice exam program. Combining the 2 parts of this course gives you 23 hours of course instruction, 949 practice questions, and 1,040 flashcards to review. The practice exam program is an additional $169 and allows you to customize your experience through taking timed exams, selecting which objectives you’d like to be tested on, and quizzing yourself with flashcards.
Free Demo: They are so confident in their practice exam program that they offer a free demo of it. Students will need to create a free account and allow pop-ups in their web browser to access the demo. The demo allows learners get a good idea of how Transcender’s CISSP practice exams work. The eLearning course does not have a free Demo, but the practice exam demo should give you a general idea of how the course works.
Flexibility: Having multiple study options with long term accessibility makes the Transcender CISSP training an excellent and flexible choice for all types of learners.

GO TO TRANSCENDER CISSP

 


CISSP Certification Tips & Tricks

The ever changing cyber world of information technology is growing at an enormous pace. The dependence of governments, business and people on the IT infrastructure has made it an attractive jackpot for criminals. The cost of cyber attacks, vandalism and hacking have cost companies billions. Latest wanna-cry ransomware attack has already expose several vulnerabilities.

An important reason for failed security measures that cripple in front of advance threats is the incompetency of information security professionals. IT security is normally considered a job of high tech professionals expert in coding, scripting but with no business acumen. This has resulted in efforts that were not aligned with business objectives and goals.

Several certifications are available in market that accredit the expertise of information security professionals. The certifications help potential recruiters and market as a whole to verify the information security expertise of a professional. In the sea of growing certifications Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP) emerged as the gold standard due to its excellent alignment between technical expertise and business knowledge. CISSP is the most globally recognized certification in the information security market. Required by the world’s most security-conscious organizations, CISSP is the industry-leading credential that assures you have the deep technical and managerial knowledge and experience to effectively design, engineer, and manage the overall security posture of an organization.

Definition and purpose of CISSP is clearly elaborated by ISC2, the organization that conducts CISSP certification program. They state

The vendor-neutral CISSP certification is the ideal credential for those with proven deep technical and managerial competence, skills, experience, and credibility to design, engineer, implement, and manage their overall information security program to protect organizations from growing sophisticated attacks

Hence CISSP exam tests and verify the person’s knowledge and skills both in technical and managerial domains. In the following section I will elaborate various questions that arise in the mind of CISSP aspirants.

How Can I Pass The CISSP?

You can if you have 5 years of information security experience in any two fields out of 8 domains of CISSP and you pass the test. CISSP covers a wide array of topics and that makes it worthy. The 8 domains of CISSP are

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Engineering
  • Communications and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security

So if you have more than 5 years of experience in the desired fields, you just have to get started. However CISSP does not come at a cheap cost. A considerable amount of investment is required attending CISSP boot camps, CISSP training and buying CISSP learning material. CISSP exam itself cost $600.  Most of the free material available on internet is from old 10 domains pattern.

What Is On The CISSP Test?

A successful journey starts once the goal is well defined and understood. Understanding CISSP test, what it is, how it test you and how tough it is can really set you on strong base for the gigantic task. The long 6 hour 250 multiple choice questions test, test your knowledge, patience and persistence. It requires a lot of study, practice tests, practical experience and strong conceptual grasp on CISSP knowledge areas.

The test consist of multiple choice questions with the following distribution percentage of questions.

DomainsWeight
1. Security and Risk Management16%
2. Asset Security10%
3. Security Engineering12%
4. Communication and Network Security12%
5. Identity and Access Management13%
6. Security Assessment and Testing11%
7. Security Operations16%
8. Software Development Security10%
Total100%

Courtesy ISC2

 

As you witness the questions will be well spread across all domains and sincere efforts have to be made to master all 8 domains. All the questions in CISSP do not carry equal marks. The value of each questions is based on its difficulty level. In addition to this 25 questions are experimental and added for test purpose only. These questions are not rated for calculating your final score. However you cannot differentiate between these experimental test questions and the graded ones.

How to prepare for the CISSP Test

CISSP requires knowledge of all the 8 domains mentioned above. You will need the following four resources to prepare for the exam.

  1. Books
  2. Video lectures
  3. CISSP boot camp or CISSP trainings
  4. Practice tests

I will explain each in resource in detail

  1. Books

Your choice of book will help you determine the scope and milestones of your study. I would recommend CISSP (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional Official Study Guide 7th Edition. It’s one of the highest rated book on amazon with various 5 star reviews. The book is well written and concise. The information given is to the point and there is no extra detail that is not related with CISSP exam. The book is divided into 21 chapters that are curated to make the reading and understanding easy.

In addition to this main book you can always consult additional books for in depth understanding of concepts. CISSP All-in-One Exam Guide is an excellent book for going through your weak topics. However the detail oriented book should only be used as reference instead of using it as one and only book. Books by Eric Conrad are also praised and highly rated by CISSP test takers.

  1. Video Lectures

There are a lot of free and paid video lectures that are available on internet. The most effective lectures are provided by Kelly Handerhan on Cybrary. Her lectures are concise, to the point and creates the mindset that is very important for successful CISSP test. CISSP puts you in a position of risk manager, hence all your decisions and choices must be based on that context. The lectures are free.

3.  CISSP boot camps

CISSP market demand has made it an attractive certification which is seek by huge number of IT security professionals. A lot of companies offer online and onsite CISSP trainings. These CISSP classes provide a quick head start for students and helps significantly in understanding the scope and knowledge areas of CISSP. You can view our comparison at the top of this page for the best CISP boot camps available.

4.  Practice Tests for CISSP Training

Successful CISSP test attempt is based on extensive practice sessions. Practice questions must be used topic wise and in mix format to consolidate information security concepts. One reason for CISSP difficulty level to be high is that no practice questions come close to original questions asked in exam.

Therefore practice questions from multiple source must be used to diversify the test experience. Some of the resources used by me are

  • Sybex Test Bank: This comes along with the book and adds significantly to the value. There are 20 questions for each chapter along with (4) 250 questions full exams.
  • MCGraw Hill practice exams. These CISSP practice questions and audio lectures were developed by Shon Harris and the Logical Security development team. We worked hard to develop a comprehensive set of questions and lecture files that will better prepare you for the CISSP.

*A sample from each of the sources is included at the end

Ongoing CISSP certification

The CISSP credential is valid for three years; most holders renew by submitting Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits. There is also a yearly membership fee of $85 required to maintain certification

CISSP Salaries

According to the study, the highest population of CISSPs are located in DC, NYC and Atlanta Georgia. The city with the highest average salary was NYC, coming in at $119,840/yr.

CISSP Certification Concentrations

Holders of CISSP certifications can earn additional certifications in areas of specialty. There are three possibilities:

  1. Information Systems Security Architecture Professional (CISSP-ISSAP). The architect plays a key role within the information security department with responsibilities that functionally fit between the C-suite and upper managerial level and the implementation of the security program.
  2. Information Systems Security Engineering Professional (CISSP-ISSEP), an advanced information security certification issued by (ISC)2 that focuses on the engineering aspects of information security. ISSEP is the guide for incorporating security into projects, applications, business processes, and all information systems.
  3. Information Systems Security Management Professional (CISSP-ISSMP), an advanced information security certification issued by (ISC)2 that focuses on the management aspects of information security. An ISSMP establishes, presents, and governs information security programs demonstrating management and leadership skills

 

Sample Sybex Test Questions

  1. What security flaw conveys information by writing data to a common storage area where another process can read it ?
    1. Covert timing channel
    2. Buffer overflow
    3. Covert storage channel
    4. Maintenance hook

Answer: C

A covert storage channel conveys information by writing data to a  common storage area where another process can read it. Securing data in such a way introduces a security flaw that allows unauthorized user to access the data.

 

  1. Generally a privacy policy is designed to protect what?
    1. A user’s privacy
    2. The public’s freedom
    3. Intellectual property
    4. A company’s right to audit

Answer: D

The purpose of a privacy policy is to inform users where the do and do not have privacy benefit of the protection of company’s right to audit and monitor user activity.

 

Sample CCCure Quizzer question

  1. Jean is an internal auditor who consistently uses the audit logs of various network systems to product reports. In an email to the VP of IT, she stresses how important it is that proper protection controls are put in place to protect the audit logs. Of the justification listed below, which is the weakest.
    1. Unprotected audit logs can be easily altered by an intruder after committing a crime.
    2. Unapproved changes to audit logs hurt the consistency and efficiency of automating reporting.
    3. Audit logs often contain sensitive information and must be protected.
    4. In the event of an investigation, an unprotected audit log may be deemed inadmissible in court.

 

Answer: B

Unapproved changes to audit logs, which can negatively affect the automation process of reporting, are not the main concern of security. Audit logs are protected to ensure the integrity and confidentiality of logs.

 

Sample McGraw Hill question

  1. What is the first step in developing a DRP(Disaster Recovery Plan)
    1. Identify all critical systems and functions of the company
    2. Decide if the company needs to perform a walk-through, parallel or simulation test.
    3. Perform a BIA(Business Impact Analysis)
    4. Interview a representative from each Department

 

Answer: C

A BIA includes identifying critical systems and functions of a company and interviewing representatives from each department. Once management’s support if solidified, a business impact analysis needs to be performed to identify the threats the company faces and the potential costs of these threat.

 

Top 3 CISSP Online Training Courses 

CISSP CourseCISSP ExamPracticeTranscenderSimpliLearn
Price$499$399$599
Practice Questions N/A9491,250
Video Lessons35+ Hours23 Hours32 Hours
GuaranteeNoneOn Practice Exam Software Only3 Day Money-Back Guarantee
Online Access6 Months12 Months180 Days